Dubai Duty Free, sponsored by Dubai Duty Free attracts 332 Nominees

The US$5 million Group One Dubai Duty Free, sponsored by Dubai Duty Free has 332 entries from 13 countries, with Presvis, second in 2009 before winning in 2011, aiming to defend his crown.

Those behind him in 2011, South Africa’s River Jetez and Britain’s Wigmore Hall, are again among the entries as is last Thursday’s exciting Group 2 Al Rashidiya winner Musir whose trainer Mike de Kock has said is being pointed at the race.

De Kock has won the race twice with Ipi Tombe and Right Approach’s dead-heat victory in 2004 and has a total of 17 horses entered whilst compatriot Herman Brown, who won with jay Peg in 2008, having nine entries.

Godolphin trainer Saeed bin Suroor, the trainer with the most Dubai Duty Free wins (four), has 22 entries, joining Godolphin’s other trainer Mahmoud Al Zarooni’s 10 whilst other notable entries include Britain’s Champion Stakes winner Cirrus des Aigles and the Hong Kong Cup winner California Memory.